2019 Board Appointments

By Commissioners' Court

Board Appointment	Term	Notes
Alan Shivers Library Governing	No fixed term per Library but	Rusty Hughes-current
Board	appointees should be County	
(County Judge heads this Board)	employees.	
Burke Center Board of Trustees	Term ending 8/31/19	Dr. Wright's term ends 8/31/19
Catholic Charities Board		Rusty Hughes-current
		Martin Nash-proposed replacement
Deep East Texas Workforce	1/1/19-12/31/20	Stevan Sturrock - current
Solutions Board (2 Yr Term)		
Local Emergency Planning	Checking on this; awaiting info from	Nick Toparcean (Chair)
Committee (LEPC)	Ken Jobe.	Minnie (Betty) Zimmerman (Vice-
		Chair)
Southeast Texas Groundwater	1/1/19-12/31/21	Robyn Summerlin-resigned
Conservation District (3 Yr Term)		
(Rural Water/Small Municipal		
Committee)		
Tyler County Community Action	Checking on this; awaiting further	Bennie Martin – current (Elected)
Board	info. on term rotations.	Wilbur Barnett – current (Private)
		Rev. Paul Woods – current (Rep of Poor)
Tyler County Historical	1/1/19-12/31/20 (all on same	Josh David (Chester)
Commission (2 Yr Term)	rotation)	Chuck Davison (Chester)
		John Gazzaway (Woodville)
	New members proposed by TCHC	Eleanor Holderman (Woodville)
	for 2019:	Huntley Kenesson
	Will Shaw	David Marold (Warren)
	Roschelle Springfield	Billie Matthews (Warren)
	Fred Sullivan	Bob Morris (Ivanhoe)
	Sue Saunders (moved from Assoc.	Mary Nell Rainey (Campground)
	to Full member)	Joe Dan Richardson (Doucette)
	Kay Timme (as Assoc. Member)	Sue Saunders (Spurger)
		Will Shaw (Woodville)
	Past members moved to Associate	Charles Smith (Colmesneil)
	status:	Roschelle Springfield (Woodville)
	Donna Taylor	Fred Sullivan (Woodville)
	Kendell Coleman	Debbie Walker (Woodville)
		Kendall Coleman-Assoc. Member
	Past members moved to Honorary	Donna Taylor-Assoc. Member
	status:	Kay Timme-Assoc. Member
	Jerri Smart	Jerri Smart-Honorary Member
		Sandy Hargrove-Honorary Member
		Billie Ratcliff-Honorary Member
		Jill Davis-Liaison for County Judge
Tyler County Hospital Board of	1/1/19-12/31/20 (Pct #1 Appointee)	Billie Read – current
Members (2 Yr Term)	1/1/19-12/31/20 (Pct #4 Appointee)	Jack Walston – current

1/1/19-12/31/20 (At Large Position)	To be named
	1/1/19-12/31/20 (At Large Position)